Fry webinars

Free to attend and open to everyone, these sessions are a fantastic way to further your knowledge and expertise in an open and friendly environment. If there are any topics of particular interest to you, please submit your suggestions to the team.

Calibration and marking workflow: A ‘how to’ guide for successful application in Practique

Wednesday 15th June, 09:00 - 10:00 GMT / 19:00 – 20:00 AEST / 21:00 – 22:00 NZ, Register

In response to feedback from our Practique community, in 2021 we introduced an online marking feature for short answer questions (SAQs). During this session we’ll provide a short introduction to marking calibration, before diving into an in-depth live demonstration of the marking functionality in Practique including the latest features.

Key areas of focus: 

  • An introduction to marking calibration
  • A live demonstration of how to make it work.

 

Agenda: Presentation (10 minutes) 

  •  - What is calibration?
  •  - Why is calibration important in assessment?
  •  - How can calibration be facilitated?

Agenda: Demonstration (30 minutes) 

  •  - Marking components
  •  - Creating markers
  •  - Assigning markers to an exam
  •  - Setting marking variance threshold on an exam (if double marking)
  •  - Single marking/double marking
  •  - How to manage moderation vs double marking
  •  - Marking interface (submitting marks - saving vs confirming)
  •  - Reviewing marks
  •  - Monitoring the marking dashboard and extracting marks.

Speaker: Jonathan Reid, Examinations and Assessment Delivery Coordinator, Fry

Jonathan has nearly a decade of experience as an examinations specialist across a number of medical royal colleges, most recently as an examinations manager at the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons (RCVS). He has delivered exams across a wide range of assessment formats for a number of different medical specialisms. Register to attend.


Speaker: Hannah Pietruszewska
, Customer Onboarding Manager, Fry 

Many of you will know Hannah as one of our onboarding specialists and oracle for all things Practique. Hannah joined Fry in 2019, having spent 10 years at Imperial College School of Medicine in London within their examination and project management teams. Hannah’s experience as a member of the Fry team and client-side, enables her to guide and support our customers at every stage of the journey. Register to attend.

Fry user group sessions

We host our Practique and Kaizen user groups to bring existing and new clients together to share experiences and ideas, and to hear the latest updates from the Fry team. To add to this offering we are pleased to introduce our new Booking information sessions where our team will answer all of your booking related questions.

Booking Information session, 12 July 10:00 - 11:00 GMT, 20:00 - 21:00 AEST, 22:00 - 23:00 NZ.

Register

The next set of regional Practique User Group meetings will take place in September.

Watch previous sessions: 2022 April | March | 2021 August


The next set of regional Kaizen User Group meetings will take place in September.

Watch previous sessions: 2022 February | 2021 October, June