Fry webinars

Free to attend and open to everyone, these sessions are a fantastic way to further your knowledge and your expertise in an open and friendly environment. If there are any topics of particular interest to you, please submit your suggestions to the team. View the upcoming sessions.

Past webinars

Supporting specialist medical education in implementing best practice in their ePortfolio management

This session focused on using an ePortfolio system such as Kaizen for delivering the GMC GPC’s and how to utilise the system to deliver qualitative and quantitative curriculum training programmes.

Key areas of focus: 

- The changing medical education landscape.
- What to consider before implementing an ePortfolio.
- The theory behind this type of training programme.
- How to keep focus on your goals.
- Standardising training.
- Buy-in for your training programme and your ePortfolio.
- Data management and your primary source of truth.

Highlights:

  •  - Mastering a quantitative learning approach. Watch.  
  •  - Understanding the qualitative learning approach. Watch. 
  •  - Ten questions to consider before implementation. Watch. 
  •  - Questions and answers and group discussion.

 

To request the full recording please contact the team.

Speaker: David LayDelivery and Training Manager, Fry

Fry welcomed David to the team in October of 2020 as a Kaizen onboarding specialist. Prior to joining Fry, David worked as the Training Services Planning Lead at the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health (RCPCH), where amongst other projects, he implemented Kaizen for the institution. His experience as a user, implementer and our all-round Kaizen guru, means David can provide a unique blend of expertise and advice gained across the board.

Fry user group and information sessions

We host our Practique and Kaizen user groups to bring existing and new clients together to share experiences and ideas, and to hear the latest updates from the Fry team. To add to this offering we are pleased to introduce our new product information sessions where our team will answer all of your platform related questions.

Practique User Group Asia-Pacific

5th April 2022, 18:00 – 19:30 AEST / 20:00 - 21:30 NZ. Register your place

Previous sessions: 2022 March | 2021 August


Kaizen Information session,

6th April 2022, 09:00 – 10:00 GMT / 20:00 – 21:00 AEST / 22:00 – 23:00 NZ

Register your place